2018 Carol A. Kueker Construction Education Visionary Award Winner

2018 NEF’s Carol A Kueker Construction Education
Visionary Award Winner

Alise Martiny

Business Manager / Financial Secretary
Greater Kansas City Building Trades Council

2018 Martiny Press release

Criteria for this award
Nominations Form

The Carol A. Kueker Construction Education Visionary Award recognizes individuals for their passion and dedication to NEF programs and the promotion of construction education.

Award Finalists for 2018

Alma Ramirez-Rodgers
Senior Assistant Director of Student Development
University of Nebraska – Lincoln College of Engineering (Scott Campus)
Omaha, NE
Nominated by: Tonia N. Kinish

Karli Meisinger
Construction Manager
Eyman Plumbing Heating & Air
La Vista, NE
Nominated by: Michele Hoffman

Kelcy Hunter
Project Engineer
Nabholz Construction/SkillsUSA
Oklahoma City, OK
Nominated by: Anna Howard

We also thank this year’s judges:
Debra M. Gregoire, CIT/Office Manager
The Brewer-Garrett Company

Tamie K. Taylor, CDS, CDT, CIT
Taylored Business Solutions

Sandy K. Field, CBT, CIT
Meridian Constructors, L.L.C.

Previous Recipients

2017: Kathleen Garrity, Retired President
Associated Builders & Contractors of Western Washington
Mill Creek, WA

2016: Jack Chapel, Education Coordinator
AGC, San Diego Chapter, Apprenticeship and Training Trust
San Diego, CA

2015: Robert M. Aydukovic, CRE President
Maryland Center for Construction Education and Innovation (MCCEI)
Towson, MD

2014: Brian H. Hess
Engineering/Surveying Coordinator
Mount San Jacinto Community College
San Jacinto, CA

2013: Jennifer Blanchard Belk
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Winthrop University
Rock Hill, SC

2012: Dr. Linda Thomas-Mobley, Chair
Construction Management Program
NewSchool of Architecture & Design
San Diego, CA

2011: Sheilah Goulart, Founder & Director
YouthBuild San Joaquin, Pre YouthBuild
San Joaquin Building Futures Academy
San Joaquin Regional Conservation Corps.
Stockton, CA

2010: Dan Graham, President
Northwest College of Construction
Portland, OR

Darline H. Johnson Volunteer Achievement Award

Past Recipients

2012: Karen E. Long, CIT was recognized for time, leadership and overall dedication to the on-line testing procedures for NEF Adult Education courses.

2009: Susan Carson, CIT and Linda Young, CBT, CIT were recognized for their work in developing the Construction Bookkeeping 101 (CBT) Adult Education program.

2006: Pat Callicotte, CCA was recognized for time, talent, leadership and overall dedication to the organization over the past years.

2005: Roger Liska was recognized for his exemplary efforts to promote NEF and its programs across the industry and help build their value and prestige.

2004: Frances Jackson was recognized for her outstanding fund-raising efforts for NEF and her overall dedication to the organization.

1998: Carol Kueker was recognized for her outstanding service as Program Coordinator for NEF.

1997: Kimberly Cameron was recognized for her involvement in organizing the Building Design Program targeted towards students in grades six through nine.

1993: Cheryl Kolar was recognized for her role in establishing the CAD/Design/Drafting Competition geared toward senior high school students.